Regulatory Affairs Committee

Core LeadershipBoard SponsorWarren Wang (Boston Scientific)
ChairMiang Tanakasemsub (Alcon)
Vice ChairsAdelheid Schneider (Roche)
Jason Guo (Abbott)
China Center of ExcellenceChairGuo Ye (BD)
Vice ChairsPan Shi (B. Braun)
Wang Yuhong (Smith & Nephew)
SecretaryBu Fan (Roche)
Southeast Asia Center of ExcellenceChairPriscilla Koh (J&J)
Vice ChairTerry Song (Boston Scientific)
SecretaryKenneth Cheong (ConvaTec)
Indian Subcontinent Center of ExcellenceChairKirti Arora (Boston Scientific)
Vice ChairsAsok Kumar (Abbott)
Latika Vats (Medtronic)
SecretarySahjogita Kathuria (Terumo) 
Regulatory Intelligence Working GroupChairMasatoshi Sakurai (J&J)
Vice ChairRhoel Laderas (Baxter)
SecretaryDacia Su (Abbott)
In-Vitro Diagnostic Working GroupChairJacqueline Monteiro (Abbott)
Vice ChairLai Pai Lin (Siemens)
SecretaryNashata Isa (Qiagen)
Capacity Building Working GroupChairVictoria Qu (Abbott)
Vice ChairsSharad Shukla (J&J)
Mariana Gebara-Coghlan (Baxter)
Objective• To improve access to innovative and high-quality healthcare products and technologies for our patients
Areas of strategic focus• Create visibility and aspire to be recognized as a preferred regulatory partner for dialogue with regulators, industry, MedTech associations and academia across the Asia Pacific region
• Provide access to relevant regulatory intelligence for all Asia Pacific countries
• Advocate for harmonization or convergence in regulatory requirements where possible across Asia Pacific countries
• Collaborate with regulatory authorities, industry and academia to enhance capacity building across Asia Pacific countries
Meeting frequencyMonthly call, quarterly townhall, annual regulatory summit
External collaborations AHWP