Legal, Ethics and Compliance Committee

Board SponsorTim Schmid (Johnson & Johnson)
Campbell Clark (Medtronic)
Vice ChairsDavid Rosenzweig (Abbott)
Ana Garcia Bello (Johnson & Johnson)
Benji Kwak (Zimmer Biomet)
MembersKhoo Bee Lin (B Braun)
Jon Tan (Becton Dickinson)
Yoshitami Kaneko (Boston Scientific)
Gareth Lee (Cardinal Health)
Issac Soh (Cardinal Health)
Tracy Fearon (Draeger)
Mark Stanley (Fresenius)
Michelle Wagner (Johnson & Johnson)
Stefanie Kelly (Karl Storz)
Mark Bonaguro (Medtronic)
Stephen Powell (Medtronic)
Rhys Tee (Ortho Clinical Diagnostics)
Claudine Schulthess (Roche)
Tan Yan Zhen (Roche)
Bernd Dudel (Siemens)
Doreen Tan (Siemens)
Yuri Ooi (Terumo)
Angela Main (Zimmer Biomet)
Objective• To focus on legal/ethical compliance issues of member companies in Asia Pacific
• To provide legal advice and guidance to the APACMed Board and Secretariat
• To ensure proper governance of APACMed
Areas of strategic focus• Compliance issues facing the industry in Asia Pacific
• Working alongside the other functional committees to provide necessary legal support and guidance
• Advice on conduct of meetings to ensure adherence to competition laws
Meeting frequencyAs required; typically the Chair/Vice Chairs have convened monthly calls, with bi-monthly meetings of the all Members of the Committee
External collaborationsAdvaMed
APEC Business Ethics Forum